All countries of the European Union, United States of America, Canada, Japan, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Israel, The Holy See, Principality of Andorra, San-Marino, Republic of Iceland, United Arab Emirates, State of Kuwait, South Korea, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Bahrain, Oman, Brunei, Singapore, Australia, Monaco, New Zealand, The Bahamas, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, Trinidad and Tobago, Seychelles, Botswana, Croatia, Chile Saint Kitts and Nevis, Argentina. Malaysia, Mexico, Uruguay, Mauritius, Panama, Costa Rica, South Africa, Brazil, Thailand, Belize, Saudi Arabia.

Foreign nationals, who permanently reside in the USA, the Republic of Lithuania, Swiss Confederation, Federative Republic of Germany, Republic of Korea, Czech Republic, Republic of Hungary, Republic of Poland, Republic of Slovenia, Kingdom of Denmark, Island, Kingdom of Norway, Kingdom of Sweden, Kingdom of Spain, Republic of Bulgaria, Slovak Republic, Republic of Romania, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Latvia and possess a document certifying permanent residence in one of these countries, do not need visa to enter and stay on the territory of Georgia up to 360 days. Foreign Nationals, who have temporary residence document and reside on the territory of the State of Qatar, Sultanate of Oman, Kingdom of Bahrain and State of Kuwait do not need visa to enter and stay on the territory of Georgia up to 360 days.

The citizens of Russian Federation do not need visa to enter and stay on the territory of Georgia up to 90 days.

The citizens of the member states of European Union can enter Georgia on the basis of the Identity Card.

Foreign nationals who have a multiple entry US, EU or Schengen member states visas, which have validity for one year or more and had been used once at least, can enter or stay on the territory of Georgia without visa up to 90 days, within the validity term of the visa.

Visa fees (except for citizens of the Russian Federation)

Single Ordinary Visa for 90 days – 50 $

Multiple ordinary Visa for 90 days - 50$

Multiple ordinary Visa for 360 days - 50 $

Single or Multiple Ordinary Transit Visa - 50 $

In case if the ordinary visa is issued at the state border crossing points of Georgia visa fee is:

100 GEL for Multiple ordinary VISA for 360 days

50 GEL for Single Ordinary VISA for 90 days

60 GEL for Multiple ordinary VISA for 90 days

10 GEL for Single Ordinary Transit VISA

20 GEL for Multiple Ordinary Transit VISA

List of the countries whose citizens do not need a visa to enter and stay on the territory of Georgia

• All countries of the European Union

• British overseas territories : Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar

• British dependent territories – Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man

• Kingdom of Denmark territories – Faroe islands, Greenland

• Kingdom of Netherlands territories – Aruba, the Netherlands Antilles

• French Republic territories - French Polynesia, New Caledonia

• United States of America

• Canada

• Japan

• Swiss Confederation

• Principality of Lichtenstein

• Kingdom of Norway

• State of Israel

• the Holy See (Vatican)

• Principality of Andorra

• Republic of San-Marino

• Republic of Iceland

• United Arab Emirates

• State of Kuwait

• Republic of Korea

• State of Qatar

• Kingdom of Bahrain

• Sultanate of Oman

• Brunei

• Republic of Singapore

• Commonwealth of Australia

• Principality of Monaco

• New Zealand

• Plurinational state of Bolivia

• Republic of Colombia

• Dominican Republic

• The Commonwealth of Dominica

• Republic of Ecuador

• Republic of El Salvador

• Republic of Guatemala

• Republic of Honduras

• Barbados

• Antigua and Barbuda

• Trinidad and Tobago

• Republic of Seychelles

• Republic of Botswana

• Republic of Croatia

• Republic of Chile

• Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis

• Argentine Republic

• Malaysia

• United Mexican States

• Oriental Republic of Uruguay

• Republic of Mauritius

• Republic of Panama

• Republic of Costa Rica

• Republic of South Africa

• Federative Republic of Brazil

• Kingdom of Thailand

• Belize

• Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

• Republic of Albania

• Republic of Serbia

• Bosnia and Herzegovina

• Montenegro

• Republic of Iraq

• Republic of Paraguay

• Republic of Surinam

• Republic of Cuba

• Turkmenistan

• Republic of Peru

• Saint Lucia

• Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

• Lebanese Republic